We will show you an order preview screen before you finalize your transaction and place the order; you should review the information carefully and may correct any errors at that time by clicking the "Edit" button.
After you have clicked ‘Place Submit Order,’ your order begins to process, and you cannot change your order.
If your order has already been processed, you will need to wait until you receive it, and then return the items that you want to change or return. Please refer to our Returns Section for more information.
Occasionally, orders or parts of an order may be cancelled by our system for various reasons. Possible reasons are:
- Item(s) not available.
- Difficulty in processing your payment information.
- Cannot ship to address provided.
- Duplicate order was placed.
- Technical issues out of our control.
If your order is cancelled, you will receive an email with cancellation explanation. You will not be billed for any cancelled items, and we will not be liable for any cancellation.